• tree

Engelska bruda?

Are there any other english brides to be out there planning their wedding to swedish men?

I'd love to hear from you!

Where are you living and what is the magical date?

Stockholm, 18th August 07 for us!

• Svar på tråden Engelska bruda?
  • tree

OOPS...

The English Shop i söderhallen... perfect for decaf tea, haywards silverskin pickled onions and english sausages! mmm...

• tree

sorry 4:e Maj ... just saw yoru questions...

i work as a hospital physicist. i got the job before we moved here. i think my employers were convinced of my interest in working here becasue i had a swedish boyfriend and i explained that we had been together for several years. i even stated that reason to come in my application letter! i think that seemed to take away any doubts they may have had.

it is hard to learn swedish, but now it goes fine... you can see all the other chat threads... my grammar is pretty rubbish, but then i haven't taken a course since the spring so i have picked up some bad habits... i took a basic course at UCL before i came here and then i have taken 3 more courses, skipping 1 or 2 along the way. working with swedish poeple really helps...as does chatting here in swedish and meeting other brides for fika!... (but i felt that an english thread was needed too! hehe )

we lived together in london for 2.5 years before we came to sweden (after we had met while studying in switzerland). it was certainly easier then for my m2b to go to england since he already ahd the langugae and i could only say Hej... i couldn't even say his name properly then! haha

• future mrs B

you do go a bit nutty over your food, there is nothing like salty liquorice!!!

• tree

ooohh... yuk!

that stuff contaminates everything esle in the goody bag! me and m2b have to ahve seperate bags!! hahaha

• future mrs B